The Best of ZS

It’s enough to drive you crazyAby se z tebe jeden nezbláznilSbohem nežádoucím časůmRapsodie v pruhovaném - NedokončenáRožmitálské miniaturky – Příběhy z dob nedávno minulýchAnděl v pekleSvětlanu by chtěl každýJoy till DeathAn Angel in HellHumour at its BestThe Times They Are Changing - It could be even worseWhat Comes NaturallyZ pout na pouť ke štěstíBerry Bokr aneb Čerstvé kozy denně na trhGatě dolů, madam!I v rakvi na míru se dá otáčetRadost až do smrtiTrombonista a královnin zadeček


switch language to Czechswitch language to English

Home Books About the Author Purchase Contact


Most of the books by ZS fall in the literary genre of the satire. They are light reading with a twist, providing sometimes deep insights into human nature by holding up human or individual vices, follies, abuses, or shortcomings to censure by means of ridicule, derision, burlesque or irony.

Although usually witty, and often very funny, the purpose of the texts is not primarily humour but criticism of an event, an individual or a group.

More details about the individual books are available from the links below, or by clicking on any one of the cover images at the left.

What Comes Naturally
Zsolt Staník, 2008, ISBN: 978-80-904045-0-2
Z pout na pouť ke štěstí
Zsolt Staník, 2008, ISBN: 978-80-254-1218-3
Berry Bokr aneb Čerstvé kozy denně na trh
Zsolt Staník, 2005, ISBN: 80-237-3954-9
Gatě dolů, madam
Zsolt Staník, 2002, ISBN: 80-237-3755-4
I v rakvi na míru se dá otáčet
Zsolt Staník, 2003, ISBN: 80-237-3788-0
Radost až do smrti
Zsolt Staník, 2004, ISBN: 80-237-3886-0
Trombonista a královnin zadeček
Zsolt Staník, 2003, ISBN: 80-237-3846-1
Humour at its Best
Zsolt Staník, 2009, ISBN: 978-184426-632-6
An Angel in Hell
Zsolt Staník, 2010, ISBN: 978-184426-759-0
Joy till Death
Zsolt Staník, 2011, ISBN: 978-178035-013-4
Světlanu by chtěl každý
Zsolt Staník, 2009, ISBN: 978-80-904045-2-6
The Times They Are Changing - It could be even worse
Zsolt Staník, 2009, ISBN: 978-80-904-045-1-9
Anděl v pekle
Zsolt Staník, 2012, ISBN: 978-80-904045-3-3
Rožmitálské miniaturky – Příběhy z dob nedávno minulých (Rožmitál miniatures – Stories from recent times)
Zsolt Staník, 2014, ISBN: 978-80-904045-6-4
Rapsodie v pruhovaném – Nedokončená (Rapsody in stripes – Unfinished)
Zsolt Staník, 2015, ISBN: ePub 978-80-904045-7-1, Mobi: 978-80-90445-8-8
Sbohem nežádoucím časům (Farewell to bad times)
Zsolt Staník, 2016, ISBN: ePub 978-80-904045-9-5, Mobi 978-80-88138-00-6, PDF 978-80-88138-01-3
Aby se z tebe jeden nezbláznil (It’s enough to drive you crazy)
Zsolt Staník, 2017, ISBN: ePub 978-80-88138-02-0, Mobi 978-80-88138-03-7, PDF 978-80-88138-04-4
It’s enough to drive you crazy
Zsolt Staník, 2017, ISBN: ePub 978-80-88138-05-1, Mobi 978-80-88138-06-8, PDF 978-80-88138-07-5

Hardcopies of the volumes in the years 2003-2005 were published in Czech language by Ivo Železný, Prague. Since 2008 the books have been published by Fastprint Publishing, Peterborough, England or by Zsolt Staník, Prague. E-books are available from the internet publishing house Kosmas (